City Council

The City of Jetmore has a Mayor/Council/Administrator form of government. This style of government combines the political leadership of elected officials with the managerial experience and knowledge of a professional administrator. The City Council is primarily responsible for setting city goals and policy guidelines, approving city budget measures, and providing direction to the City Administrator and staff. The Mayor and City Council are selected by the community at large and are elected for 4 year staggering terms. The City Administrator is hired by the City Council.

The City Council Meets every first Thursday of the month at 7:00 PM in the City Office building. All guests are welcome to attend a meeting. Special meetings may be called by the Mayor by written request of a Quorum of the City Council. This written request must specify the purpose of the meeting. If the Council Meeting falls on a legal holiday, the meeting will be held the following Monday at 7:00 PM.


  • Bill Goebel

Council Members

  • Cole Buffo
  • Jeff Channell
  • Charles Leet
  • John Neeley
  • Mike Thornburg

The City Council oversees the following Boards and Committees

  • Golf Course Board
  • Park-It Committee
  • City Lake Board